Code Enforcement

Current Zoning Code Map (Jan 2018)
Current Zoning Code (Sept 2017)

Due to periodic revisions, users are advised to consult with the Code Enforcement office at (501) 279-1085

Codes Enforced

DESIGN STANDARDS (FACADE') ORDINANCE

Arkansas Fire Prevention Code - 2012 Edition
(based on the International Building Code, 2012 Edition)
N.F.P.A. 101- Life Safety Code, 2003 Edition
National Electric Code 2017 Edition
(as adopted by the State of Arkansas)
Arkansas State Plumbing Code 2006 Edition
Arkansas State Gas Code 2006 Edition
Arkansas Mechanical Code 2010 Edition
Searcy Electrical Code
Current Zoning Code Effective January 2018
City of Searcy Online Zoning Map
City of Searcy Code of Ordinances
Sign Ordinance
Swimming Pool Code
Yard Sale Ordinance
Land Development and Subdivision Regulations
Drainage Ordinance
NOTE: As code cycles change from year to year the latest current edition will become effective.

Permits

Fee Schedule
Building Application
Accessory Building Application
Plumbing Application
HVAC Application
Electrical Application
Fence Application
Demolition Application
Sign Permit
Permanent Sign Application
Temporary Sign Application

Licenses

Business License Fee Schedule
Business License Application
Ordinance 2012-23 Home Occupation
Ordinance 2015-15 Door to Door solicitation

Contact Information


300 West Arch Street
Searcy, AR 72143
O: (501) 279-1085
F: (501) 279-1084

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.


Email Contacts:

Director

Mike Cleveland
mcleveland@cityofsearcy.org

Administrative Assistant

Marilyn Rainbolt
mrainbolt@cityofsearcy.org

Building Services Clerk

Meg Armentrout
marmentrout@cityofsearcy.org

Electrical Inspector

Jeff Webb
jwebb@cityofsearcy.org

Electrician

Danny Nixon
dnixon@cityofsearcy.org

Code Enforcement Officer

Ken Shoemaker
kshoemaker@cityofsearcy.org

Plumbing/HVAC Inspector

Darrell Mason
dmason@cityofsearcy.org

Plan Review/Inspector

Phil Watkins
phil_watkins@cityofsearcy.org

Planning Commission Minutes

2018

May 2018
April 2018
March 2018
January 2018

2017

December 2017
November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017

2016

December 2016
October 2016
September 2016